Andhra Bank Retired Employees Association (ABREA) took birth on 24th August 1997 with 15 members with an aim to co-ordinate the retirees and to take up their issues to the notice of the bank management and other concerned authorities for resolution. The endeavour of the association is to extend helping hand to the former employees of the Bank with regard to Pension/Family pension benefits, Welfare, Health and other associated activities.

The founder President and General Secretary of the association were Shri Manepalli Krishna Rao and Shri BVS Sanyasi Rao respectively. Subsequently Shri Y Bhaskara Rao, Shri N.Rama Raju, Shri Panduranga Rao etc., headed the association and laid a strong foundation.

ABREA has been growing from strength to strength during the last one decade and the membership has crossed 6100 as on 30.06.2020 with pan-india presence. The association has strong organisation structure with democratic values. ABREA is affiliated to All India Bank Retirees Federation (AIBRF), a vibrant apex organisation representing more than 2 lakh Bank Retirees across the country.

The present team of ABREA is headed by Shri A.Rajendra Prasad, President, Shri NSN Reddy, General Secretary and Shri A J Rama Rao, Treasurer.

Contact us

Andhra Bank Retired Employees' Association
#215,Kubera Towers,
opp Taj Mahal Hotel,Narayanaguda